Richard Laymon (Estate)


Richard Laymon was the author of more than thirty acclaimed novels. Four of his books have been shortlisted for the Bram Stoker Award, which he won in 2001 with The Travelling Vampire Show. Among his many acclaimed works of horror and suspense are The Stake, Savage, After Midnight and the four novels in the Beast House Chronicles: The cellar, The Beast House, The Midnight Tour and Friday Night in The Beast House.

He published more than sixty short stories in magazines such as Ellery Queen, Alfred Hitchcock, and Cavalier, and in anthologies including Modern Masters of Horror.